Cruisin’ The Blogosphere

10 12 2009

Good tidings and well-wishes!

As I’ve previously mentioned, it’s finals week here at Mesalands, and I’ve been working my intellectual butt off via a series of all-nighters and as such, haven’t had the luxury of posting very much of late. However, to satisfy the paleontological cravings of my readers, I’d like to draw everyone’s attention to a few excellent posts which have emerged throughout the blogosphere recently.

-For those of you who may have appreciated my interview with Dr. Hungerbuehler earlier this semester, Jeff Martz has posted an excellent review of phytosaur evolution and biostratigraphy. A definite must-read for anyone interested in archosaurs of any kind!

-Gombessa Girl has reminded my why I really ought to play more video games by highlighting an upcoming beauty about… are you ready for this?… Hitler’s top-secret army of Nazi dinosaurs! Words fail me.

-Scott Sampson has posted an exquisite and thought-provoking answer to the age-old question of ‘why paleontology matters‘ on his brand spankin’ new blog.

Hopefully, I’ll obtain the chance to post original material next week, as my “final Final” will be completed later today, giving me far more free time than I’ve had thus far this month.

May the fossil record continue to enchant us all!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

