“The Boneyard Returns”

13 06 2009

Good tidings and well-wishes!

For those of my readers who are comparatively new to the paleontology blogosphere, ‘The Boneyard’ is the creme de la cremeof paleo blog carnivals and has collected the very finest posts from around the world during the past several months concerning a myriad of topics. I’ve always wanted to contribute and I’ve finally realized that dream. My frequent correspondent Zach Miller over at ‘When Pigs Fly Returns’ has obtained the honor of hosting it on this occasion and included four (count ’em four!) of my highly successful ‘Wednesday Wonders’ posts (Varanus priscus, Cearadactylus, Estemmenosuchus, and Eremotherium).

However, it is not my intention to upstage anyone for, as always, the carnival is gut-loaded with exquisite posts. The blokes over at ‘Sauropod Vertebra Picture Of the Week’ have submitted a series of articles guaranteed to satisfy everyone’s thirst for knowledge about neck morphology. David Hone of ‘Archosaur Musings’ fame has exposed and demolished various phony archosaurian controversies, the incomparable Darren Naish has likewise destroyed the ‘birds came first’ view of theropod evolution, and a plethora of similarly fascinating literary excursions into our beloved science have been assembled. But don’t take my word for it, check it out!

May the fossil record continue to enchant us all!

Actions

Information

2 responses

15 06 2009
Zach Miller

Honor? Ha! More like “it’s my job to post it when Brian’s busy.” LOL

Thanks for the press, though, and your wonderful entries!

16 06 2009
tanystropheus

I’m more than happy to advertize for the boneyard. After-all, my entries are there too. I’m glad that you like them!

Leave a Reply

