WAVP 2009

14 02 2009

Good tidings and well-wishes!

In case anyone had concerned themselves about my present whereabouts (for reasons unknown…), I’m currently having the time of my life at this year’s annual Western Association of Vertebrate Paleontologists meeting at the Petrified Forest national park in Arizona. Earlier today, I joined a group of around fourty paleontologists with research interests spanning from the Devonian to the Neogene on a lovely excursion into the park in which we explored several of the museum’s prime specimens (including several casts of the world-famous Revueltosaurus) as well as the park’s fascinating geology. This is a truly wonderful learning experience for me and my fellow program students, and I’m absolutely thrilled to mingle with such a wide array of scientists. I’ve nearly filled my camera with photos and videos of the event and rest assured, they’ll be posted soon (granted, I can’t post all of them: some are rather confidential).

May the fossil record continue to enchant us all!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

